My Best Friend’s Poem

*NOTE: NOW YOU CAN SEE THE ENGLISH TRANSLATION OF THIS POEM IN THE COMMENT SECTION BELOW. BIG THANKS TO Lizze Hope Singer WHO DID THE WONDERFUL JOB!*

Well, the poem was made around two years ago, when I was still a 9th grader. Indah or ‘Buncis’ was the one who made it. She’s been my best friend since we were in 115 Junior High School.

The poem is about our friendship which (hopefully) will last forever and ever after. She dedicated it to me which is absolutely touching me. I always wanna cry everytime I read it (until right now, seriously). I’m completely blown away by it. It is mostly about she will never leave me alone whatever happens.

Here’s the original, authentic copy of the poem (and of course it is her handwriting):

bunciss-poem

Hopefully, it can inspire and motivate all of you readers. And also I wish that you could be blown away by it just like me.

Aldhin xoxo

p.s.: Sorry that it’s written in Indonesian. If one of you, who reads it, is not an Indonesian, and wants to understand what this poem means, you may leave a comment and ask me to translate it.

6 Comments on “My Best Friend’s Poem”

  1. mona says:

    thats is so sweet.. 🙂
    can u translate it? i really wanna know what it says.
    :)peace!

    • Aldhin says:

      of course but it will take sometimes, I’ve got some things to be taken care of first, oh yeah thanks for reading my blog 🙂

  2. Lizze Hope Singer says:

    This poem says:

    How could God possibly go wrong?
    We are bound by destiny
    Smiles and tears become one
    Our hands are engaged
    and we will heal this wound together
    Promise me, you will always be there

    Maybe this world has gone insane
    A couple of further errors shall come across
    Hence, everything is ruined
    We are still together, hand-in-hand nevertheless
    and we still laugh at the same stuff
    Believe me, I care about you

    When everything turns against you,
    I’ll be the first
    to fight against them and save you
    We will run against time
    and I’ll count every drop of your tears
    Smile, they will pay for it

    If maybe things change later
    when destiny separates us
    No matter how far I am
    how difficult it is to keep this feeling
    I believe we are bound by destiny
    and I swear I will remember you for the rest of my life

  3. Sophie says:

    Can i copy it please my friend is mad at me that could make her come close


Leave a Reply

