Finally, The Purple Shoes!

Today, I went to Senayan City with my parents and my sister. My sister had a going-out plan with her friends. So, after she met her friends, we went separate way; my sister with her friends and me with my parents. Then, my parents and I decided to eat lunch first because we were very hungry at that time. We chose to eat at the food court. And I ate rice with black pepper beef and also takoyaki! Gosh, it’s been quite a while that I haven’t eaten takoyaki. I love this food so much, though sushi is still my numero uno japanese cuisine hehe. I ordered two boxes; one box was for the beef and cheese filling and the other one was for the octopus filling. Hmm, so scrumptious!!!

After we finished eating, I told my parents that I was still looking for the purple shoes. So, we went around to find it. Well, I found the most similar one in Sports Station. It was Converse, and the colour was almost the same; it was purple but ‘not as purple as I wanted’. I was quite relieved, you know, because I thought I couldn’t find it, ever! Then, we continued looking at other stores. Until, we accidentally stopped at the Adidas store. I was instantly stared at this store’s display, thinking: ‘THERE YOU ARE!!!’ Those purple shoes completely caught my eyes! I stepped in to the store and hastily asked the shop assistant about the price; it costed IDR 659,000 (USD 57 or GBP 40). Then, I begged my parents to buy them and THEY AGREED, YAY!!! I asked the shop assistant again about the size, and thank Gawd, my size was available. What a great feeling, you know! Although the shoes aren’t the same as what I wanted, it’s great moreover it looks nicer than what I wanted.

pics10291

Adidas Stan Smith 1 Blue & Purple Gradation

pics10301

(2)

stan_129401_d

(3)

Oh yeah, after that I watched Confessions of a Shopaholic in the cinema. I’ve wanted to watch it, but never got a chance. Finally, I did watch it! It was a great movie although it wasn’t the same as the novel; the novel’s set in London and the movie’s in New York. I think New York was chosen as the set of this movie because without a doubt, New York is a heaven for shopaholics, designer stores at every corner of the streets *craving*. Henri Bendel’s, Barney’s, Bergdorf’s, Macy’s, Bloomingdale’s, Saks Fifth, YSL, Marc Jacobs, Longchamp, Prada, aaahhh you name it! Two thumbs up for this movie! Love it! Isla Fisher is absolutely perfect for Rebecca Bloomwood’s portrayal and Hugh Dancy a.k.a Luke Brandon, aaahhh one word, six letters, one exclamation mark: H-O-T-T-I-E! 

Well, today was really fun but tomorrow, back to school again *yawning* Hopefully, tomorrow will be just fine. Enjoy your day whether it’s good or bad!

Aldhin xx

10 Comments on “Finally, The Purple Shoes!”

  1. paw25694 says:

    Shoot so hot! I wet my mouth ahh

  2. hot yet cool, so mouthwatering.. what size? but i prefer balenciaga HAHA

    • Aldhin says:

      saya kaget melihat ayumi comment blog saya, ternyata bukan (yaiyalah) haha. size 10 hehe. huuh, kalo mau nyombong jgn di sini deh, yu! hahahaha

  3. Ayu hamasaki says:

    Don’t be like that aldhichan.. Ayu wear adidas at gym but wear balenciaga at studio.. And mini messenger by chaneko

  4. tyapratiwi says:

    HUAHAHAHAHAH chaneko ? errrwwww what ? the other luxury brand ?

  5. Dwi says:

    cool! aaaaaa I envy you dhin hehe. btw, I mentioned about you on http://www.queenbeehunt.com/mission/?detail=168, check this out yaaaa hihi 😀

    • Aldhin says:

      Huaaa, Dwiii, I’m so touched that you posted my name on your Queen Bee Hunt’s mission page, really kind of you. Sudah ku comment kok, go Dwi go!

  6. ayu-chan : yeaaah go dwi go i support you coz ur face mirip2 sama ayu.. aduh ayu pengen sepatu adidas kayak gitu tapi yang high heels walaupun it’s hard to walk with~~ ❤

    torik : eh gambar2nya udah gw upload di blog yup


Leave a Reply

