Magazine’s Price

I wonder why, here in Jakarta, Indonesia, are imported foreign magazines getting more and more expensive each month? Is it because the tax for them is increasing? Why? WHY? Maybe I should stop buying them for a couple month but I just can’t, I’m already an aficionado of magazines, simply can’t live with ’em. Should I say hasta la vista to these:

nylon_guys_may09

gq_may09

Hey, why can’t the tax be decreased by any means? It shouldn’t be added that much. The original price is only around four American dollars!!! Why is it sold at the price of more than 10 bucks? It’s almost three times its original price. F*ck! Excuse my French. I mean, tax for imported novels are not big, it’s even tiny I guess. The original price of them is mostly 10 bucks and usually those-10-bucks-novels here are sold by the price of 12 bucks. See??? They only add two dollars for the tax. Then, why is it far different for mags? Is there any difference between the two? Is it cause magazines are absolutely colourful? I don’t know, but the tax admin should know about this.

So, please reduce the price! I’m still fine if the price is doubled, but now it’s almost tripled. Dammit!

Aldhin xx

2 Comments on “Magazine’s Price”

  1. Mike Harmon says:

    Can you tell me who did your layout? I’ve been looking for one kind of like yours. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

