So Long, Dictionary!

encarta dictionary

requiescat in pace, Encarta Dictionary 😥

Encarta Dictionary, the best writing partner I’ve ever had, is discontinued by Microsoft. I really am sad, you know, because it had helped me a lot in my English improvement, I learnt too many from this brilliant thing. I just wanna say thank you for your help throughout this time, you were my favourite software programme in both my PC and my laptop; I always checked out on you each time I wanted to write anything. You were simply the best electronic dictionary + thesaurus + translator; you had the whole package :’)

And right now, I still cannot find the replacement for you, darling. I have OALD, but it’s not electronic. Therefore, you still the easiest, simplest to use dictionary I’ve ever got. Plus, your user interface was absolutely beyond sleek, the words were ordered neatly; I never got bored browsing them.

Bill Gates, please re-consider your decision to cease this blimey thing. You know what, it gave me tremendously huge influence in my English, especially my vocabularies. Or please, reproduce it sooner or later in days to come.

Like many people say, big things come in small packages.

Aldhin xx

p.s. I’m not saying that I always depended on it, but it was just very useful 🙂

Leave a Reply

